Community Behavioral
Healthcare Association of Illinois

Log in



CBHA 2021 Board Officers

  • Theresa Nihill, President
  • Tricia Larson, Vice President
  • Lori Carnahan, Treasurer
  • Joseph J. Harper, Secretary


2021 Committee Chairs
  • Behavioral Health Committee
    Sue Schroeder
    Stepping Stones of Rockford, Inc.
    Rockford, IL
  • CBHA Committee on Race, Equity and Social Justice
    Julie Rodriguez
    Association House of Chicago
    Chicago, IL
  • Children & Adolescents Committee
    Bernadette May - Co-Chair
    Family Service Association of Greater Elgin Area
    Elgin, IL
  • Stacia Penrod - Co-Chair
    Egyptian Public & Mental Health Department
    Eldorado, IL
  • Integrated Primary and Behavioral Health Committee
    Julie Kovacin
    Lutheran Social Services of Illinois
    Des Plaines, IL
  • Public Policy Committee
    Patrick Phelan
    Sinnissippi Centers, Inc.
    Dixon, IL

CBHA 2021 Board of Directors

 Central District

  • Laurelyn Cropek
    Community Resource & Counseling Center, Inc.
    Paxton, IL
  • Tania Diaz
    Heritage Behavioral Health Center
    Decatur, IL

Northeast District

  • Lori Carnahan
    DuPage County Health Department
    Wheaton, IL
  • Theresa Nihill
    Metropolitan Family Services
    Chicago, IL
  • Deborah Parnell
    HRDI, a subsidiary of Friend Health
    Chicago, IL
  • Nicole Richardson
    Chicago, IL
  • Helen Stewart
    Pillars Community Health
    LaGrange Park, IL

Northwest District

  • Stacie Kemp
    Sinnissippi Centers, Inc.
    Dixon, IL
  • Tricia Larson
    UnityPoint Health – UnityPlace
    Pekin, IL

Southern District

  • Joseph Harper
    Comprehensive Behavioral Health Center
    of St. Clair County, Inc.
    East St. Louis, IL
  • Jeannie Johnson
    Jasper County Health Department
    Newton, IL
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software